What Time Do Stock Markets Open and Close?

Stock market trading implies a wide range of activity, huge load of the information and monitoring of the most current data. That’s why the stock trading acidity has a set of rules, one which is the timing when the stock market operates.

Some believe that stock traders work almost 24 hours a day that’s why for them it really doesn’t matter what the open hours of the stock markets are. On the other hand some of the traders are not quite sure or do set a time schedule for themselves.

But for the most of the world it does matter when the stock exchange opens. That’s in particular important for the day traders.

We have listed stock exchange open and close hours for the major stock exchanges at the global market.

(Beginning from American markets and moving forwards in time)

New York Stock Market (NYSE)

Open: 9:30am EST / 14:30 Universal Time Code (UTC)
Close: 4:00pm EST / 21:00 UTC

NASDAQ

Open: 9:30am EST / 14:30 UTC
Close: 4:00pm EST / 21:00 UTC

Toronto Stock Market (TSK)

Open: 9:30am EST / 14:30 UTC
Close: 4:00pm EST / 21:00 UTC

Mexican Stock Market (BMV)

Open: 8:30am CST / 15:30 UTC
Close: 3:00pm CST / 21:30 UTC

New Zealand Stock Market (NZSX)

Open: 10:00am NZST / 22:00 UTC
Close: 5:00pm NZST / 05:00 UTC

Australian Securities Market (ASX)

Open: 9:50am AEST / 23:50 UTC
Close: 4:12pm AEST / 06:12 UTC

Tokyo Stock Market (TSE)

Open: 9:00am JST / 00:00 UTC
Close: 3:00pm JST / 06:00 UTC

Korea Stock Market (KRX)

Open: 9:00am JST / 00:00 UTC
Close: 3:00pm JST / 06:00 UTC

Bursa Malaysia (MYX)

Open: 9:00am MYT / 01:00 UTC
Close: 5:00pm MYT / 09:00 UTC

Singapore Market (SGX)

Open: 9:00am SGT / 01:00 UTC
Close: 5:00pm SGT / 09:00 UTC

Taiwan Stock Market (TSE)

Open: 9:00am CST / 01:00 UTC
Close: 1:30pm CST / 05:30 UTC

Hong Kong Stock Market (HKEX)

Open: 9:20am HKT / 01:20 UTC
Close: 4:00pm HKT / 08:00 UTC

Shanghai Stock Market (SSE)

Open: 9:30am CST / 01:30 UTC
Close: 3:30pm CST / 07:00 UTC

Shenzhen Stock Market (SZSE)

Open: 9:30am CST / 01:30 UTC
Close: 3:30pm CST / 07:00 UTC

Philippine Stock Market (PSE)

Open: 9:30am PST / 01:30 UTC
Close: 3:30pm PST / 07:30 UTC

Indonesian Stock Market

Open: 9:30am WIB / 02:30 UTC
Close: 4:00pm WIB / 09:00 UTC

Stock Market of Thailand (SET)

Open: 10:00am ICT / 03:00 UTC
Close: 4:30pm ICT / 09:30 UTC

Bombay Stock Market (BSE)

Open: 9:15am IST / 03:45 UTC
Close: 3:30pm IST / 10:00 UTC

National Stock Market of India (NSE)

Open: 9:15am IST / 03:45 UTC
Close: 3:30pm IST / 10:00 UTC

Colombo Stock Market (CSE)

Open: 9:30am IST / 04:00 UTC
Close: 2:30m IST / 09:00 UTC

Johannesburg Stock Market (JSE)

Open: 9:00am CAT / 07:00 UTC
Close: 5:00pm CAT / 15:00 UTC

Frankfurt Stock Market (FSX)*

Open: 8:00am CET / 07:00 UTC
Close: 10:00pm CET / 21:00 UTC

Istanbul Stock Market (ISE)*

Open: 9:30am EET / 07:30 UTC
Close: 5:30pm EET / 15:30 UTC

Wiener Börse AG / Vienna Stock Market*

Open: 8:55am CET / 07:55 UTC
Close: 5:35pm CET / 16:35 UTC

Ukrainian Market (UX)

Open: 10:00am EET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:30pm EET / 15:30 UTC

Amman Stock Market (ASE)*

Open: 10:00am EET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 12:00pm EET / 10:00 UTC

Euronext Paris (EPA)*

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:30pm CET / 16:30 UTC

Swiss Market (SIX)*

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:30pm CET / 16:30 UTC

Berne Market (BX)*

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 4:30pm CET / 15:30 UTC

Spanish Stock Market (BME)*

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:30pm CET / 16:30 UTC

Milan Stock Market (MTA)*

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:25pm CET / 16:25 UTC

Euronext Amsterdam (AMS)*

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:40pm CET / 16:40 UTC

Helsinki Stock Market (OMX)*

Open: 10:00am EET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 18:30pm EET / 16:30 UTC

Stockholm Stock Market (OMX)*

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:30pm CET / 16:30 UTC

Oslo Stock Market (OSE)*

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:30pm CET / 16:30 UTC

Copenhagen Stock Exchange (CSE)*

Open: 9:00am CST / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:30pm CST / 16:00 UTC

Warsaw Stock Exchange (GPW)*

Open: 9:00am CET / 08:00 UTC
Close: 5:30pm CET / 16:30 UTC

Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE)

Open: 10:00am WAT / 09:00 UTC
Close: 4:00pm WAT / 15:00 UTC

London Stock Exchange (LSE)*

Open: 8:00am GMT / 08:00 UTC
Close: 4:30pm GMT / 16:30 UTC

Irish Stock Exchange (ISE)*

Open: 8:00am GMT / 08:00 UTC
Close: 4:30pm GMT / 16:30 UTC

Bolsa de Valores de Sao Paulo (Bovespa)

Open: 10:00am BRST / 13:00 UTC
Close: 17:00pm BRST / 20:00 UTC

*Daylight Savings Time is from March to October

Keep in mind that as you go west, the markets’ open hours start later. For example the London Stock Exchange begins to operate 6.5 hours earlier than NYSE. That sometimes impacts the European markets because of the time difference and the American markets during the calendar day.

 

Are banks open today? Banks holidays

Bank Closing Schedule: 2017 2018
Banks are closed New Years Jan 2 Jan 1
Banks are closed MLK Jan 16 Jan 15
Banks are closed Pres Day Feb 20 Feb 19
Banks are closed Memorial Day May 29 May 28
Banks are closed on the 4th Jul 4 Jul 4
Banks are closed Labor Day Sep 4 Sep 3
Banks are closed Columbus Day Oct 9 Oct 8
Banks are closed Veterans Day Nov 11 Nov 11*
Banks are closed Thanksgiving Nov 23 Nov 22
Banks are OPEN Nov 24 Nov 24
Banks are closed Christmas Day Dec 25 Dec 25

Is today a bank holiday? Unexpected bank holiday can lead to crucial changes in your plans. In a moment you realize that it is impossible to make a check deposit or making a simple transfer – that can cause serious troubles for business and clients. That is why we have prepared a chart that informs US banks schedule on today or tomorrow. Here you can get acquainted with banking holidays for the whole year. It is extremely useful since banks can have different schedules and operate on their own on federal holidays. As a rule, most banks are closed on New Years Day, Columbus Day, Christmas Eve, Thanksgiving Day, Veterans Day, Labor Day, Memorial Day, Christmas Day, Presidents Day. So, here is a list of all US banking holidays when almost all banks are closed.

Holiday Bank of America Federal Reserve JP Chase
New Years Day
1/2/17
Closed Closed Closed
MLK Day
1/16/17
Closed Closed Closed
Presidents Day
2/20/17
Closed Closed Closed
Memorial Day
5/29/17
Closed Closed Closed
Independence Day
7/4/17
Closed Closed Closed
Labor Day
9/4/17
Closed Closed Closed
Columbus Day
10/9/17
Closed Closed Closed
Veterans Day
11/11/17
Closed Closed Closed
Thanksgiving Day
11/23/17
Closed Closed Closed
Christmas Day
12/25/17
Closed Closed Closed
 

Boost Mobile reviews

Boost Mobile price reviews

Hilary Stephens: The best part of my experience at this shop is the service I received. Andy was very welcoming, informative, attentive, and friendly. I bought a handset from him and asked If I could leave it there while I had lunch. Unfortunately I forgot to pick it up, and was flying back home to Hawaii the next morning. Andy went out of his way to ship my handset to Hawaii. This will definitely be regular stop for me on my visits to the Bay area.

Peter Whitehead: Holy place! I’ll undoubtedly get back.

READ ON: operating hours of Comcast customer service

Boost Mobile credit card reviews

Tracy Hawkins: First of all, I’d like to warmly thank Boost Mobile for all their help & most importantly their attention they provided me during my smartphone’s selection. I know Mike for many years and he’s definitely a very unique person (not a typical Sales guy).

He always takes the time to educate you and explains all the different factors that you need to know before buying a diamond. His professionalism and courteous approach makes you feel very especial/pleasant throughout your shopping experience.

Well, I can honestly say that Boost Mobile is above and beyond all others San Francisco mobile technology business. If you looking for quality and something more in mobile solutions that’s the right place to go.

RELATED: Hobby Lobby hours for Saturday

Boost Mobile application reviews

Jesse Holmes: Something tells me that I should keep using their services.

Kenneth Flowers: I bought a smartphone from Boost Mobile and could not be happier. What surprised me about the experience, and I think what makes this such a special place, is the rare combination of intimate service and great value. It goes without saying I will return sooner or later.

George Hall: I definitely appreciate the way I was serviced there. I was just trying to pick up a brand new handset from LG or Samsung. Patrick helped me a lot, I’m so grateful for this.

ALSO READ: Family Dollar hours of operation Friday

 

Chick fil A reviews

Chick fil A prices reviews

Richard Simmons: Visiting from NYC and needed a hearty, homecooked breakfast. What a find-A neighborhood gem! Every item as delicious as the last. Friendly staff, excellent service. Don’t miss it, but go early…there was a huge line out the door when we left at 9:30.

Barbara Maid: Delicious food and also exceptional service. Great brunch spot as well! They use local, organic and seasonal ingredients- definitely a welcome change from many other US restaurants. Great and interesting cocktails as well. Oh and the space is beautiful.

ALSO READ: Metro PCs store that’s open

Chick-fil-A discount reviews

Morris Bell: That was unbelievable and mind-blowing. I’ll get back.

George Manning: This is best place to eat for the Burmese food in San Francisco you feel the authentic Burmese food here than other place which is block away tiny place with eating under pressure but this place is gem for me to relax eating the Burmese food here for lower price and the good service too.

You are bound to try the rainbow salad as well as the mango chicken and pumpkin curry with pork stew with coconut rice very good combo by the don’t for get to get the Mandalay cooler that was great.

RELATED: What time does Taco Bell stay open

Chick fil A customer service reviews

Peter Wheeler: Wow, they have a beautiful huge salad bar, but who the heck cares ! They serve a non-stop parade of the most exquisite mouth watering tender meat ever. What a presentation as well. Brought out to the table on a humongous skewer and sliced right off onto your plate. Totally cool and expensive and worth it.

Benjamin Eaton: Awesome lunch and the dishes were cooked just right, not over done which is so often the case in these types of restaurants and all was very tasty.

READ MORE: Dicks Sporting Goods hours on Sunday

 

Costco Deli reviews

Costco Deli phone number reviews

Hugh Welch: Came to town and these folks were so kind to get us a last minute reservation on a Saturday at eight. I should confess that everything was mind-blowing and memorable. Service was impeccable, never had to look for a server and I once dropped my fork and within seconds someone came with a new one for me.

Loved the salad bar, the hearts of Palm, potato salad and rice are a solid ten out of ten. Caipirinhas were strong and yummy, got a nice buzz going. The top sirloin was cooked and marinated perfectly, was what my boyfriend and I agreed was the best meat. Of course, we’ll get back soon.

READ MORE: TCF Bank hours for Sunday

Costco Deli online reviews

Roderick Greene: Fantastic food (If you never had The Rainbow salad – it’s a MUST!!!!) , great service, however it often gets really busy, do get reservations !

Baldric Thomas: ABSOLUTELY you need to try their gdreat tea leaf salad! It is such a delight! Your taste buds will feel alive once again. So much flavor! The zestiness, the ingredients are all so compatible.

Tea leaf gives it that extra punch. Their coconut rice is to die for. Well, I’m not a fan of rice, as I’ve had it my whole life (mediterranean culture uses a lot of rice). But this has so much flavor! You don’t blatantly taste coconut, it’s a hint of flavor, but it comes together very well!

RELATED: Dicks Sporting Goods opening hours

Costco Deli coupons reviews

Jacob Merritt: If you still don’t know where to get something worthy to have a bite Costco Deli is the right place.

Jade Parker: Thank God I will never be hungry as Costco Deli is at hand.

Samuel King: That’s one of my most favorite delis in the city!

ALSO READ: Domino’s hours of operation on Thursday

 

Costco Pharmacy reviews

Costco Pharmacy customer service phone number reviews

Patricia Chapman: We enlisted Rebecca and her team to help to choose some worthy plants for our needs. She was both knowledgeable and passionate about her work, sharing with us her extensive design and species selection experience.

She ensured that the plants not only suited our desired aesthetic but also made certain that the plants would thrive in the environment based on air and light conditions. She was able to help us transform a vague conceptualization into a beautifully landscaped office. We highly recommend her services.

Eric McBride: I love this place. For Christmas I got all of my shopping done at one time. They are so many neat things there for people young and old.

RELATED: Comcast hours on Christmas day

Costco Pharmacy app reviews

Charlene Stone: We needed to add just a little “lush” to our casino area and the 14 tall palms were just perfect. I found them online and after speaking with Margaret on the phone, I knew right away that I could work with her.

She has amazing follow through, from start to finish, a large selection of plants to choose from and they are prompt and worked well with the Catering Sales Manager at the hotel which was extremely important in regard to the delivery and set up. My colleague helped to direct the placement of the plants but as an organizer, I did not have to deal with plants at all on the day of the event.

ALSO READ: Hobby Lobby hours Jan 1

Costco Pharmacy credit card login reviews

Christina Fox: Diana made everything happen seamlessly. We would definitely use them again.

Rosalind Day: We appreciate this place and have a strong desire to get back.

Stuart Park: The owners are knowledgeable and have a lot of heart. Well, when i walked in, illy made me feel immediately at home. highly recommend the experience.

READ ON: Menards hours on July 4th

 

Dairy Queen reviews

Dairy Queen credit card login reviews

Dustin Parks: You are bound to dine here. Dairy Queen is more of an experience than just dining out. Ensure to make reservations …..

Robert Melton: Last night we came with pals of 5 and around at 7pm we got the table right away but the restaurant filled up at 7:30 , kind of busy night for this place on weekday , we ordered the samosa soup , rainbow salad and tealeave salad pumpkim curry chicen and coconut rice all the food here is so perfect and we wanted to come back more with try more food here service is exceptional and the price is average and not too expensive , worth it for trying the burmese food here at mandalay they server said this the first burmese restaurant in our neighborhood and I think their food is a lot better than numerous rivals out there. Sure, I’ll be back.

ALSO READ: What are Metro PCs store hours

Dairy Queen customer service reviews

Ann Kennedy: We had the walnut broccoli and the intoxicatingly delicious mango salad again. Well, I’m so glad they actually make things spicy here! We ordered desert – a totally sublime, completely southeast asian fruity blend floating in coconut milk with tapioca, like a rich ice cold fruit soup. They really went over the top by putting a blob of ice cream in it! Service was really wonderful.

Oliver Clark: It definitely deserves our high praise.

READ ON: Publix Pharmacy hours on Saturday

Dairy Queen pricing reviews

Dwight Sherman: Dairy Queen is what you should try!

Anthony Lewis: Excellent breakfast and worth our 45 minute wait. I should confess that everything was tasty and homemade and the cook was organized, and clean in appearance and food preparation technique (important to me). The overall service was exceptional. Perhaps, a bit pricey, but definitely worth it. Quaint atmosphere, we liked our experience with Dairy Queen.

RELATED: What time does Taco Bell breakfast open

 

Family Dollar Store reviews

Family Dollar Store number reviews

Peter Marshall: Diana was so personable and knowledgeable with great attention to follow-thru and attentiveness! I had utilized them for my Dad’s 100th b-day celebration and their plants really did make all the difference, the palms were beautiful and of lovely quality! Diana and Jessica were professional, on time for delivery and pick-up, everything went on without a hitch!

Ethan Caldwell: These guys are really nice and they have everything except the one thing you’d expect them to have… octagon beaded crystals. The super common ones that you see on all chandeliers old and new, then is already linked and ready to use.

I’d give them 5 stars if they carried some common basics like that, as it’s was very surprising specialty chandelier store/restore place wouldn’t carry that. And I’d love to give them my business that the big chain stores that care that stuff so they should just have some at hand.

READ ON: TCF bank hours on Sundays

Family Dollar app reviews

John Davis: Took my little brother there. He loved it. My boyfriend told me stuff is fake cheap made Chinese swords , but my brother liked it. I think if you need to buy reasonable cheap swords for your younger brother this place is good choice. Of course i did not buy him sharpened swords. They had a big selection of swords.(but i don’t know a thing bout swords, I don’t even know why I’m writ ting this review). my boyfriend is a sword nut he should have written it.

John Murphy: Family Dollar Store has never let me down.

Family Dollar Store online reviews

Mary Townsend: Another nice place to shop around.

Jane Cox: I feel like getting back here once again.

ALSO READ: what time are Walmart Deli stores open until